Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Getting Fat with Fatburger

Leave a comment

img_20170201_205742_419.jpg

I know this is already a late post since we had this dinner several weeks ago. I still have more late foodie posts to follow though. I realized that I’ve been trying new restaurants lately, so I might as well make a short review about the food (aside from a randomly captioned Instagram post).

We’d been eyeing Fatburger in Glorietta (Makati, Philippines) since last year but we only got to try it early this year. We ordered Bacon Chili Cheese Dog (Php 265), Western Bacon Barbecue Fatburger with Cheese (Php 285), Fat Fries (Php 95), Oreo Cookies and Cream Milkshake and Strawberry Milkshake (Php 195 each).

The Bacon Chili Cheese Dog was superb, I would give it a thumbs up. The Western Bacon Barbecue Fatburger with Cheese, however, didn’t satisfy my taste buds that much since I like my burger patties tasty, but the beef patty was not what I expected. It’s really beefy tho, and cheesy, and it’s really a fat burger so I would commend them for that. The Fat Fries, too, were a must-try.

The milkshakes were both good, especially the Oreo Cookies and Cream flavor (I’m a little biased with this since I’m not a strawberry milkshake person).

They may be a little pricey, but the ambiance of the place would make up for the it. Though it’s a fast-food type of restaurant, it’s worth the try and we had a really good experience. They, too, have televisions inside the restaurant and I think it was a perfect match to watch NBA games with your hotdogs and burgers. ๐Ÿ˜‰

And oh, I believe the food tasted even better because I was with the best and my favorite food buddy in the world. โค

See more information about Fatburger at Zomato.

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

