Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Monday the 13th

2 Comments

I swear I’m trying to look at the bright side despite the unlucky circumstance I’ve faced today.

I welcomed Monday with a smile and with a work mode attitude because I hate being gloomy on a Monday, it feels like I’m starting the week wrong. This morning, when I arrived at the office, I felt something weird in my right eye. I checked it on the mirror and saw that my contact lens was already out of place and that it was already folded down to my eyeballs. I laughed it off, because fine, that’s what you get when you take the risk of taking a nap when you’re wearing your additional set of eyes.

I then proceeded to take some selfies (lol) just to set the mood right, and proceeded with my to do’s for today. I even had a quick telephone call with the restaurant where I’ll be celebrating my birthday a few days from today. I brewed coffee, poured some on my cup, added some milk, and enjoyed the do not disturb mindset I’ve pulled off.

But yes, bull craps happen even when you’ve set all the positivity right in front of you. A substantial amount of coffee poured itself on Rio, my Macbook Air (his real name is Macario – just made that up, nothing really significant with the name, I just wanted to give my mac a name, okay), and now, it’s not working. I dipped the unit in uncooked rice, and I hope after a day or three, it would finally be back to normal.

Good thing, Time Machine back-ups exist, and everything I’ve done until last Friday was saved. (Yes, I’m trying to look at the bright side, guys! This is one good thing! My files are fine!)

I’m hoping for the best. *tears* PLEASE PRAY FOR RIO.

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

2 thoughts on “Monday the 13th

  1. my prayers are banned, here’s a couple of albums instead :p

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

