Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Two-zero-one-seven

Leave a comment

It’s been awhile since I last made a blog update. I’ve been really busy last month because of work-related projects and because it was holiday season. I was too lazy to write a year-ender so I’ve been sharing my life updates through Twitter and Instagram since they’re the easiest micro-blogging socmeds that exist.

I thought 2015 was the most rollercoaster year for me, but 2016 proved me wrong. 2016, as this blog had witnessed, became a year of turning points for me. I’ve actually made a Twitter thread of my 2016 highlights and I think it’s best to share it here to compensate the absence of a year-end post. (Pardon the doubling of the tweets since I couldn’t get rid of the parent tweet of the thread.)

Now, here comes 2017. So far, so good. I will make 2017 my year – a year of growth, adventures, firsts, and a lot more good things that I look forward to. And I will make it happen. I don’t know how, but I will.

img_20170102_231135_265.jpg

I’ll be chasing my dreams and will be running for my goals. I have wasted so much time in 2016, and I’m not getting any younger. 2017 is no time to waste. I was able to lift myself up again, and I’m ready to conquer whatever it takes for me to be who I want to be.

And how could I not? I got my family…

And him.

I swear his timing was perfect.

So yes, 2017, are you ready for me?

img_20170111_093919.jpg

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

