Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Perhaps This time

Leave a comment

Perhaps This Time @ Enraptured Reality

All these people passing by,

Still it’s you who caught my eye;

Street lights and cars chasing each other,

Crossing the roads and random stops on the corner.

~

The noise tried to catch my attention,

The lanes changed route and confused my direction;

But perhaps this time, I made the right turn,

Perhaps this time, it’s fine for the walls to burn.

~

Perhaps this time Β it’s worth the try,

And finally, there’s no more saying goodbye;

Whatever it is, only time can tell,

But I’m hoping, this time, it’s for the best that I fell.

~

So here’s the key, go and take the driver’s seat,

I believe I’m ready for a whole new ride and enjoy it;

Perhaps this time, we’ll make it,

Perhaps this time, it’s worth it.

***

10.27.16

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

