Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Bye 100 Happy Things

Leave a comment

First of all, this isn’t me making an excuse. This isn’t me saying that I lack more happy things to complete this project. This is me saying that the happiest things in life are those you cannot post.

While doing this project, I have realized that a lot of the things that made me happy over the past few months are better kept with me, myself, I and the special people involved. Not that these things aren’t worth sharing, because really, I can shout them all to the world. It’s just that there are things that you would just want to keep private because at some point, you would want to be a little selfish and savor the true happiness that you’re feeling.

Yes, I am officially cutting the #100HappyThingsProject. I could list more than a hundred right now, but I’d rather leave them just like that.

And you know what I’ve learned while doing this? That there are just few people who really matter to you. There are just few people who you would really want to share the wonderful happenings of your life with, and there are actually times that you would just want to keep it to yourself because it feels more genuine that way.

I did this project to bring back the old me after being lost for some time. Now, I know I’ve found myself again; not the same, but better. And I guess that’s the most important part. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

