Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Once Again

Leave a comment

Once again, we’re here

Taking chances, taking risks

With no certainty to hold, not a clue

Not even a single glimpse of tomorrow

And not even an idea;

How do I stop thinking?

How do I know?

Am I doing it right?

Or does it just feel right?

~

Once again, I’m asking questions

Questions that can only be answered if I take a leap of faith;

And once again, it’s faith that’s yet to be tested,

And I don’t know.

I don’t know what to believe.

I don’t know how to believe.

I don’t know when to believe.

All I know is that once again, I’m inside this room,

A colorless room without corners.

~

Where do we go?

Do I have to take your hand, even though you’re unknown?

Do I have to run away and just leave you alone?

Do I have to go to your direction?

Do I have to make my own way?

Once, I was lost

But once again, I am found;

I just don’t want to lose myself once again,

Not anymore.

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

