Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

First Maginhawa Visit

Leave a comment

Last August 18, Thursday, I went to Maginhawa in Quezon City with a friend before going to #InTheMix (story on a separate blog post). We visited BookayUkay, a bookshop that sells second-hand books and two restaurants, Fat Cousins’ Diner and The Nook.

25 of #100HappyThings

BookayUkay

We decided to explore Maginhawa before taking our lunch. Along the way, we saw BookayUkay and of course, of course, I did not stop myself from going inside!

I was able to score Jane Austen‘s Emma for only Php 150.00. There were lots of good finds but I was not into buying new books yet since I still have a pile of pending books to read. It’s really just my thing to buy a new one whenever I go to a bookshop. Since I haven’t read Emma yet and it’s one of the early editions of the book, I bought it.

26 of #100HappyThings

Fat Cousins’ Diner

After a long walk, we decided to eat at Fat Cousins’ Diner for lunch.

“One cannot think well, love well, sleep well if one hasn’t dined well.”

We ordered Baby Back Ribs (Php 199.00) and Australian Premium Steak (Php 199.00). The meal already includes the side-dishes (mashed potato and buttered veggies) and unlimited rice and drinks so yes, you’d really get more than what you’ve paid for, especially if you’re a person who has a stomach with an appetite for two (or more, hahaha).

Overall, Fat Cousins’ Diner was indeed a good try.

27 of #100HappyThings

The Nook
wp-image-1619191189jpg.jpg

I’ve always wanted to visit this place since I’ve heard about it. It’s a Harry Potter-inspired café and every Potterhead would really be happy for a Hogsmeade experience.

The Potterhead in me screamed for Butterbeer (Php 100.00 for the Harry size, Php 150.00 for Hagrid) so tah-dah! It’s just like how you’d imagine the drink would be.

wp-image-1588331139jpg.jpg

I also tried the Golden Snitch (Php 35.00), a chocolate shaped like what the seekers catch during Quidditch.

For more Potterhead feels, you may wear your house scarf while savoring your Hogsmeade moment.

Proud Ravenclaw here!

I would love to go back to Maginhawa and try more retaurants and cafés. I’ve already been eyeing some places for my next visit. Hopefully soon. 😊

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books, and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

