Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Quadruple Celebration

Leave a comment

10 of #100HappyThings

Yesterday, my officemates and I celebrated four occasions in The Food Club Manila located at Diosdado Macapagal Ave., Pasay City. We reserved a table for yesterday’s lunch last week. It was already my second time in The Food Club, the first time was with my family last year. And eat-all-you-can buffets are one of my favorite things. I’m a certified foodie and I’m pretty much a 23-year-old-giant trapped in a petite 12-year-old body (LOL).

img_20160725_191108.jpg

Pat, Krystal, David and I decided to share our resources (business people talking haha) to treat the team to an eat-all-you-can buffet lunch out as thanksgiving. Pat, Krystal and David had their birthdays this July, while I had my regularization this month. Quadruple celebration indeed!

img_20160725_140500.jpg

Sir Raffy, Marvel, David, JM, Ate Jho, Ms. Prescy, yours truly, Pat, Krystal. Ate Angela was not around for some reasons.

It was indeed a sumptuous lunch and I think I was able to consume more than what I paid for. Haha! There were lots of choices, from Filipino food to Japanese to Chinese to Italian to whatever. There were fruit shakes and lots of beverages to choose from, too. Kill yourself with tempura, sashimi, shrimps, crabs, salmon, roast beef, nachos and tacos and many more! For your sweet tooth, you can choose from a lot of bite-sized cakes and brownies, mallows and cookies for the chocolate and strawberry fondues, crepe and ice cream, halo-halo, leche flan – name it! Even though I was already full after three plates of main dishes, there’s always a room for dessert, of course!

img_20160725_133428.jpg

Not just one, but three! Haha!

The ambiance at The Food Club is pretty cool and they have friendly and accommodating staff as well. If you’re a fan of eat-all-you-can buffets, it’s definitely a must-try.

For more information, you can visit their website at www.foodclub.com.ph. I think some websites also offer discounted vouchers for this restaurant.

 

Looking forward to more food trips with these awesome people!

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

