Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Atlantic

Leave a comment

Research Oceans

I don’t fear the ocean,

but it trembles me each time I see its beauty:

each time the sound of the waves

embraces the warmth I have inside

and turns the air into a cold breeze;

It scares me each time I see

how huge it occupies the world

and how overwhelming the feeling must be

once I get to glide on its surface

despite the sharks that might be swimming around;

It haunts me each time I remember

that the waters might drown me

and pull me down and under;

No, I don’t fear the ocean,

because its wonder is priceless,

its power is limitless,

its strength is boundless;

I don’t fear the ocean,

but I fear its waves,

I fear how stupendous it is,

I fear its depth;

but no,

my ship isn’t sinking.

Not today,

not tomorrow.

Never.

*****

Photo from Google Images

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

