Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Please Do Not Forget

Leave a comment

The way you looked at me
The first time we stared
Into each other’s eyes,
Please do not forget;

The way you asked how I was
and what my plans are,
Please do not forget;

The way you tried to spill lines
To make me laugh
And to keep the conversation going,
Please do not forget;

The way you took me out
For the first time,
Riding Ferris wheels
And eating burgers,
Please do not forget;

The way you smiled
On the very first photo we’ve ever had,
Please do not forget;

The way you held my hand
And how you crossed your fingers with mine,
Please do not forget;

The way you told me you love me
And kissed me on the cheek
To say good night,
Please do not forget;

The way you wrapped your arms around me
And hugged me from the back,
Please do not forget;

The way you say good morning
Every single day
And how you tell me
To take care,
Please do not forget;

The way you asked me
To stay,
They way you told me
You’ll never leave,
Please do not forget;

The way we promised
That we will be strong
And that we’ll make it
Until the end,
Please do not forget;

The way you make me feel loved
With every whisper
And every kiss,
Please do not forget;

The way you said sorry
And the way you said it’s fine
When I’m at fault,
Please do not forget;

The way we were,
The way we are,
The way we will be,
Please do not forget.

Author: Claudine

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

