Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

The Diary

3 Comments

image

The smile in your eyes,
The laugh on your lips,
The way you play with my fingertips,
The rhythm of your hands when you caress my hair,
It’s everything I have ever imagined
From the Nicholas Sparks novels,
To Lang Leav and Michael Faudet poems;
Your existence is as magical
As the Prince Charming
In those Fairy Tales that I’ve read
When I was young;
But you’re as real
As your flaws
And all the sweet little things
That you do for me.

You are the imagery
Of every poem I write,
And of the thousands of words
That I have played upon
To make an art of literature;
The metaphor
Of every wonderful thing
I could ever think of
To make a spectacular symbol
For a glittering creation.

You are the owner
Of the Diary
Where I have written my works into,
For every soul living inside me
Knows very well
That I am made for you.

Happy World Poetry Day!

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

3 thoughts on “The Diary

Leave a Reply

