Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Green on a Monday

Leave a comment

IMG_20160229_091658

First of all, I would like to apologize for the low quality photo since I took this one all by myself (yes, self-timer it is, on HDR because our office is in low light). I haven’t posted an #OOTD post for a long time so I am keeping up a quick one since I’ve had #ootd realizations with this dress.

I bought this dress from F&F at Paseo De Santa Rosa (Laguna). I rarely like clothes in green shades, considering that I am morena and I might look like a tree, but this dress really caught me so much.

I have always thought that wearing knee-length skirts or dresses will make me look really short (I’m not tall, as in definitely NOT tall, FYI), but this dress proved me wrong. It looked like a tailored dress on me, and I love how the A-cut shape complimented my body edges and leg length. I paired it with a snake-skin styled brown belt, and my usual snake-skin styled two-inched heels office shoes which I bought from Milani at Landmark (Makati).

Now I know that with the right fit, mix-and-match and of course, confidence and comfort, a petite woman like me can actually rock a knee-length A-line dress. A good find indeed! 😉

By the way, you can also score good finds from ZALORA! And as a Zalora Brand Ambassador, here’s a gift for you! Just visit WWW.ZALORA.COM.PH, shop and use the code below to get 15% discount! Enjoy shopping!

images_img-ZBAPZSEA-1456731053

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

