Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

23rd

3 Comments

I’m really not in the mood to tell much stories right now, but hey, I turned 23 yesterday and I need to make an obligatory birthday post so here I am, squeezing in a quick and short one. 🙂

My Facebook timeline doesn’t allow wall posts aside from my own (set it that way, haha). I guess this made me realize who will really take time to send a message and greet you, or leave comments on your random posts just to make you feel they remembered you on your special day. Everything’s too publicized nowadays and people seem to show they care for the sake showing off and not for the sake of caring. I think closing my timeline for wall posts by others made me see those who really make even just a quick time to greet you.

2016-02-16-10.05.38-1.jpg.jpeg

This was what surprised me when I got home. My younger sisters do this every year since around three years ago, in different parts of the house. I hope they never get tired of doing this because I will always look forward to this cute and sweet surprise.

photogrid_1455633706675.jpg

Yum, yum, yum! I received too much sweets yesterday! My officemates in Inquirer ordered a cake for me to blow yesterday afternoon. At home, we had a simple dinner with my family plus Nang and Tang (mom’s side) and I’ve had two more cakes (Chocolate Caramel and Chocolate Cheesecake) and my forever favorite, Red Velvet Cupcakes with Cream Cheese. Here’s to a sweeter life ahead after 23 years! 🙂

My Mom also bought me a new dress but I’d rather not take a photo of it now so I can put up an #OOTD some time soon. 😉

photogrid_1455669783990.jpg

And… Here’s the special gift given by my Man. He knows how much I love writing and I have obsession with notebooks (whether I’m going to use them or not, haha) so here’s a vintage-type notebook that I just can’t help but fall in love with. He, too, is not fond of writing (generally) because of his [self-proclaimed] bad handwriting, but because he knows I love writing [and reading] letters, he wrote one for me (for the first time!!!) – and that’s highly appreciated, Babs.

You see, when you’re getting older (yay), you feel more appreciative of the thoughtfulness of the people around you rather than what you get materially (well, that’s for me). It’s pretty amazing how time seems to fly so fast when you try to look back.

4-up on 2-16-16 at 7.48 AM (compiled)

Thank you, Lord, for the 23 years of being beyond blessed and more than loved. I may have random rants and complaints sometimes, but as I come to think of it, I wouldn’t have my life in any other way! 🙂

 

P.S. I said I’m not in the mood to tell stories… But look. HAHA.

 

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

3 thoughts on “23rd

  1. Looks like you had a swell day! I turned 23 in December and I celebrated by lying in bed resting from gall bladder surgery haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

