Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Holding On

3 Comments

image

Photo from Google

How could I let go of a love like this?
Something that’s more than a stolen kiss
A wind blowing too strong even though unseen
A rain pouring too hard as waters scream;

Perhaps it’s magic happening at the wrong place
Or at the wrong time in a thousand ways
But of all the unwell, this is what’s good
Yet it’s what is never understood;

They’re telling me to cut the rope
But I just can’t because I’m firm with my hope,
For as long as you’re holding the other end
Our bridges in between will never bend;

I know this is true, I’ve heard your silence,
The beating of your heart so intense,
So how will we ever stop, my dear?
In a living fantasy, what we have is real.

They say all is fair in love and war,
But why are you so near yet so far?
I am sorry for bringing you noise
But I didn’t see that coming, it wasn’t my choice.

And when you said we’ll get through this together,
I felt how amazing the hold we have for each other,
And even when it seems like a story of Romeo and Juliet
Ours will be a happy ending, not in a tragic set.

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

3 thoughts on “Holding On

  1. Great piece of art….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

