Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Naked

Leave a comment

image

Photo from Google

Right through your eyes
I felt my bare skin
Exposed, burning from your gaze
And all of my senses
Certain as ever
Knew I’m all for you;

With every touch,
I fall even more
I fall even deeper
With every breath we share;

Because love
Is more than kisses,
More than hugs;
It is the heartbeat
When the world shuts down
And the silence
When the war is on;

And with you
I am sure
Being naked
Is not taking your clothes off:
It’s being all-out
Of your soul
To someone
Who looks beyond
What eyes can see.

Old works @ HISTRIONICDEITYPOETRY.BLOGSPOT.COM

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

