Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Your Touch

Leave a comment

image

Photo from Google

I love how you smiled at me
when I entered your door
and greeted me with a soft kiss
that left me asking for more;

I love how you crossed your hands on mine
and kissed the back of my hand
as you sat beside me
and covered me with your arms;

I love how you let me hug you tight
and have my head rest
on your shoulder or your chest –
those moments were the best;

I love how you showered me with kisses
and told me you love me
and claimed that I’m all yours
and you are totally mine;

I love how you cradled me
while caressing my hair
as you played with my nose
while I was touching your face;

I love how you asked me to stay
when I had to go
and hugged me from the back
when I stood up;

I love how I see those moments
still vivid in my memory
and how I still feel the tingle
with each time that you look at me.

Old works @ HISTRIONICDEITYPOETRY.BLOGSPOT.COM

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

