Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Future With You

Leave a comment

We can’t be together in the open now,
But soon, we can
We dared to manage somehow
Because in love, we stand

This ain’t easy, yes, it’s tough
But there’s no battle where love can’t be enough

Tell me, tell me, you’re with me
We’ll fight this through
There’s no place I’d rather be
But the future with you
So from now on, just hold my hand
And never let go
Remember that I love you so
And I’ll let the world know

Maybe this isn’t our time yet, but soon
I know we can
Dance freely under the moon
Because in love, we stand

This is hard but I am sure
Soon everything will be better than before

Maybe not now, and I’m sorry
I never meant to put you into worry
But I know everything will be worth it
Someday
I knew it the night you said,
“From now on I’ll hold your hand,
I’ll never ler go because I love you so
And I’ll let the world know…”

* Lyrics of my original composition

Old works @ HISTRIONICDEITYPOETRY.BLOGSPOT.COM

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

