Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

The Poet

Leave a comment

Enraptured Reality‘s originally just an online diary, but I decided to finally move my poems here, too. It’s time-consuming when you maintain two blogs from different platforms (I used go be in Blogger). Exporting and importing everything from Of Clueless Letters (my former poetry blog) would be a little “messy” too, so I just copied my few latest poems and posted them here as a start.

You see, I just can’t give writing (and blogging) up. I’ve been busy these past few months (until, I still am), but this is already a hard habit to break. Look, I was able to eliminate Facebook (for now) but well, I just can’t delete my blogging app. Writing is my life. Telling me stop writing is like telling me to commit suicide. Seriously. I know fellow writers could get me.

I like how I see myself grow, first, as a writer, and second, as an individual in general. It’s nice to have a blog where I can look back and realize how much I’ve changed over the years. I started blogging in 2006, changed from one URL to another, until I finally came here. I started being a reckless and immature blogger, and now I believe I am pretty much blogging things that are worth-sharing (well, somehow).

I love expressing myself this way, using the world as my palette as I paint the words that make up my life. I love being gentle and rude through figures of speech, and I love being so passionate about this. We all have stories to tell, and I believe they’re all worth-sharing. It all just depends on how brave we are in expressing our feelings, in showing everyone who we are without the fear of what they might say.

So practically, this is going to be an all-in-one blog, just separated by categories. So with my new blog category, Poetry, I hope you can be with me as I share with you the rhymes and misfits of the things that the poet in me wants to say.

Feel free to visit my former poetry blog!
HISTRIONICDEITYPOETRY.BLOGSPOT.COM

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

