Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Into Your Eye

Leave a comment

The stars shone bright that very moment
Naming constellations, a night so magnificent,
Your head was resting on my shoulder
The warmth really made me shiver;

Side by side, you unlocked your gates
Your tales of all the pain gone wastes,
Looking through what I could be inside
The past I fear, the anxieties I hide;

Now I couldn’t explain it well enough
When you held my hand, it made me laugh,
My head told me to pull away
But the feeling was perfect so I opted to stay,

And even when the thunder roared
Rain fell down the newly-built road,
You showed me no sign of giving up
So what’s the point in making this stop?

You make me feel like I really matter
Beginning to transform me into destiny’s believer,
And even if it means making a choice
I’d still want to listen to your voice;

As we open our own story
Hopes in me are in state of glory,
Maybe we could give this a try
I might say I’m ready when I look into your eye.

First published at HISTRIONICDEITYPOETRY.BLOGSPOT.COM

Author: Claudine

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

