Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Happy, Free, Confused and Lonely in the Best Way

Leave a comment

It’s a not-so-ordinary day even when I thought it was going to be one. I’m already sleepy but I really just want to make a birthday post so here I am. I just want to share with you how I felt so blessed and loved today. The past 22 years had been a roller coaster ride – ups and downs, happiness and pain, joy and heartbreaks… Until now I am still figuring things out. I do have plans, goals and dreams but I still have some questions inside my head that are still bound to be answered as time passes by. It’s been a good life so far, despite the icebergs [that I keep on breaking, haha]. GOD has given me so much to be thankful for every day, especially for the people in my life – past, present and future.

PhotoGrid_1424063453374

PhotoGrid_1424063429776

I woke up to this sweet surprise from my two younger sisters. I do sleep in the Study Room these past few weeks but I opted to sleep in our room last night. Upon entering the Study Room this morning, I saw these on the study table and wall. They’re simply sweet, aren’t they? 🙂

Nang and Tang (my grandparents on Mom’s side) also came in the afternoon, Tang’s cousin and a same-aged auntie of mine with them. We had dinner at home, and I’m just so glad to have really felt so special today (unlike my birthday last year, haha).

PhotoGrid_1424101372856

Mom and Dad bought me a present too! 🙂 It’s a really nice blouse (awakened my fashionista side) and I couldn’t wait to match it up. 😉

And today… I have received one of the best gifts ever.

PhotoGrid_1424101405116

PhotoGrid_1424101423878

Note: My favorite color is blue.

Using his BARE HANDS and RAW TALENT, he made all these… My portrait and my “personal” dream catcher. These brought me to tears when I opened his gift tonight. They reflected so much love that I have always dreamed of having (so far, in my 22 years of existence). I just couldn’t help staring at them [with tears of joy and awe in my eyes]. Birthday wish? For everything to be FINE very, very SOON…because I really want to display the portrait and hang the dream catcher in our bedroom and proudly say that he MADE those things for me. (I suppose you kind of get the picture of the complexity of it all now. We’re really praying for the best.)

I feel so loved and blessed. Thank you, LORD, for the past 22 years. I wouldn’t have lived my life in any other way. Thanks for the lessons and memories. Thanks for the regrets and hopes. Cheers to more years of wonderful adventures and crazy experiences! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME! 🙂

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

