Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Sweet Disposition

63 Comments

Last Saturday, the Brotherhood of Christian Businessmen & Professionals (or BCBP, where my parents are memebers) Imus Chapter had a Family Day at Grand Parkplace Clubhouse (Imus, Cavite). The BCBP families gather at least once a year to bond with the other members. Usually, we do this on summer like what we had in Punta Fuego two years ago (blog post here).
I wasn’t in the mood for swimming that time so I didn’t bring my swimmies with me. Instead, I just played table tennis and basketball and of course, had a shoot of my #ootd. 🙂
We all want to feel comfy under the heat of the sun. One answer? Spaghetti straps! I wanted to wear something light so I chose my pink layered top and DIY ombre shorts with minimal accessories.

It’s indeed another laid-back dress-up day so I just used my slightly elevated flip-flops. I am fond of using elevated footwears because of my height. Haha!

Sunnies are among the must-haves now because of the heat of the sun. We all need to protect our eyes. I always see to it that I have my sunnies with me everyday because sun rays really do torture our sense of sight and it’s our duty to protect it.

BTW, my slippers have been with me for almost three years now. It was really worth the price because aside from the fact that you can use it for styling purposes, it’s really durable. 🙂

Layered Top, Bracelet| Thrift Shop
Shorts| Thrift Shop, ombre-ed by my friend Gem Arais
Slippers| Havaianas [High]

By the way, I colored my hair with ash blonde on black base (courtesy of Hortaleza Hair Color). What do you think? 🙂
Don’t be too timid and squeamish about your actions.
All life is an experiment.
The more experiments you make the better.
And hey, it’s already June! Time flies so fast! 😉
Author: Claudine

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

63 thoughts on “Sweet Disposition

  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

    Like

Leave a Reply

