Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Grad-waiting

2 Comments

I’m already sleepy but I’m still not in the mood to sleep. I just bought a pair of brown contact lenses because I really don’t want to wear my glasses during Baccalaureate Mass and Graduation Ceremony. It’s gonna be like hello there little nerdy!
Okayyy. Technically, tomorrow‘s our Baccalaureate Mass and in two days, I would be receiving my college diploma. Mixed emotions! Right. I feel happy, I feel sad, I feel like running through the walls; I’m overjoyed~

Later, I will be checking the dress I got made for my Graduation Day. I decided to have my dress designed because of three reasons: one, I don’t want to stress myself in searching for a “nice” dress; two, I take years (of course this is exaggeration) whenever I go over the malls to find something to wear; and three, I want my dress on that occasion to be special. I mean that day comes once in a lifetime so why not make the most out of it? It’s not everyday that you get to have your outfit made just for you. And as a girl, you wouldn’t want to see someone having the same outfit as yours, would you? In one way or another, it would definitely affect your day. Fashion 101 – BE UNIQUE. 🙂
The grad-waiting stage after finishing college is so different from that of high school. I can’t find the exact words to actually describe it, but I swear it’s so ecstatic. I might get emotional on that day ’cause I’m really not good in controlling my feelings and I’m really not good in goodbyes – either I cry of I break down. LOL.
Segue~
Supposedly, my sister Colleen and I would be attending the MDDAQP (Fernbrook Chapel, Alabang) Youth Camp 2013. Unfortunately, the camp will be on April 12 – 14. 😦 I won’t be able to enjoy my GradDay if I’ll leave right away for the camp and I don’t think I would be focused during the camp if I would rush to the venue without composing myself. I’m looking forward to the next Youth Camp and I really hope I could already join next year. For as long as I’m not yet 31, I won’t be over-aged for this! Haha.
And heyyyy! Since this post is generally about graduation, let me show you my toga shot! B-D This isn’t the official toga photo to be framed yet because I just edited the raw copy the I have and as far as I know our graduation pictures are still at the retouching stage. 🙂
Funny ’cause whenever my parents introduce me to their colleagues or whenever I get to introduce myself and say that I am already a grad-waiting student, they would actually ask, “High school?” Haha! Fine, I’m petite and baby face (hahaha) – it’s a compliment but in a way, a disadvantage but I’m small but terrible so just be it! :p
And with my graduation picture – do I look like a college graduate now? 😉
Author: Claudine

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

2 thoughts on “Grad-waiting

  1. Can't wait to see you wearing those contact lenses with your dress.. Feel ko you'll shine. Echos. Haha. I must see you tomorrow. 🙂

    Like

  2. Gusto ko yung “Feel ko you'll shine.” HAHA! Eh may pasok naman kayo tomorrow diba? Eh di magkikita tayoooo! 😉

    xoxo,
    Claudine~

    Like

Leave a Reply

