Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Palm Sunday & Visita Iglesia 2013

Leave a comment

I guess it’s already a public knowledge that I really have a close relationship with my family. We undergo misunderstandings at times but we make sure to settle our wrinkled links right away. And one big thing that really bonded our family is actually our dedication and passion in serving Our Good Lord.
We took part of the Palm Sunday at Madonna del Divino Amore Quasi-Parish at Alabang (Fernbrook Gardens Chapel). We always celebrate mass there because aside from being accessible from our house, Fr. Raprap (aka Fr. John Paul) is very good when it comes to his homilies. He really does well in catching the parishioners’ attention.

After three busy days (still because of The Ledger 2013), our family fed our souls in our Visita Iglesia, which we actually do every Maundy Thursday. It’s already our fifth year and this time, Tito Yeng was with us. He is Mommy‘s second degree cousin who’s helping us with our tutorial center. We really enjoy his company because he’s so fun to be with. One more advantage of having Tito Yeng around was that we were able to have our family picture in every church! 🙂
We started at around nine in the morning and ended at around five in the afternoon. Here are the churches we visited:
First station: Our Lady of the Sacred Heart Parish
Location: Citihomes Subdivision, Molino, Bacoor, Cavite
My parents had their church wedding here that’s why this church has a special meaning to us. 🙂
Second station: Sto. Nino de Molino Parish
Location: Bahayang Pag-asa, Molino, Bacoor, Cavite
My two sisters, Colleen and Celine, were baptized here. 🙂 I, on the other hand, was baptized at Sto. Domingo Church, Quezon City. And oh, meet Tito Yeng! He’s on the left-most in this picture. 🙂
Third station: Holy Trinity Parish
Location: Villa Antonina, Bacoor, Cavite
It’s still under-construction, BTW. 🙂
Fourth station: St. Joseph Parish Church
Location: Las Pinas City
Here lies the famous Bamboo Organ 🙂
Looks pretty cool and antique 🙂
Fifth station: Shrine Of St. Therese Of The Child Jesus
Location: near Resorts World, Pasay City
This church has a Columbarium on the ground floor. It’s creepy I know. Yay.
Sixth station: Shrine of Jesus, The Way, The Truth and The Life
Location: beside Mall of Asia, Pasay City

Seventh station: Our Lady of Remedies (Malate Church)
Location: Malate, Manila

Eighth station: Nuestra Senora de Guia Parish
Location: Ermita, Manila

Ninth station: Manila Metropolitan Cathedral – Basilica
Location: Intramuros, Manila
Tenth station: San Agustin Church
Location: Intramuros, Manila
Can I just say? Given the chance, I would love to have my wedding here. Praying that its renovation could be finished before that day happens LOL 🙂
Eleventh station: Basilica Minore de San Sebastian
Location: R. Hidalgo, Manila
In terms of the structure both inside and out, this church is indeed one of my favorites. 🙂
Twelfth station: St. Anthony of Padua Shrine
Location: Twin Churches of Bustillos, Manila

Thirteenth station: Our Lady of Loreto Parish
Location: Twin Churches of Bustillos, Manila

Fourteenth station: National Shrine of St. Jude Thaddeus
Location: Mendiola, Manila
St. Jude Thaddeus has always been my favorite saint and patron. He’s so miraculous and He really has a very powerful intercession. If you feel so hopeless, trust St. Jude Thaddeus, pray for his intercession and have a strong faith in God and in no time, your hopes will happen. 🙂
It was really my special request to have St. Jude for our final station. I don’t want Him to think that I have forgotten Him because I know I haven’t been attending the novena for a long time. The moment I’ve had my knees down, I just cried. I could feel Him – his powers, his prayers, his miracle. He is within me, and will always be.
As I’ve said awhile ago, having Tito Yeng around gave us the chance to have a family picture in every church. And geez, this one’s my favorite!
Incidentally, it was my first time to wear a lacy blouse yesterday. 🙂

Dress: Thrift Shop
(That has been in my closet for quite some time but it’s only yesterday that I wore it haha)
Skirt (though it cannot be seen I know haha!): Q-Gen Canada
Bag: Kenneth Cole Reaction
Shades: Hannah Montana Collections
(I’m not a fan though, LOL)
Wedge: Effegi

I know this is a time to reflect, repent and forgive; but I sincerely am asking for forgiveness now because there are still things that I find hard not to mind. I am human, imperfect as everybody else. I can’t promise to always be divine, because I can never be, never was and never am. Yet, I know, deep within me, I am struggling to be a better someone than who I had been yesterday, and that, I guess, is the true meaning of sacrifice. We all have different connotations of it anyway but still, no one can ever hit the level of how Jesus Christ gave his life to save sinners like us.

There are really things that I would delete in my history and memory if only I had the chance. There are huge things that I would forever regret, and if I could make myself a stranger to that world again, I would actually do so. Or should I say, if I could just repeat it all over, I wouldn’t enter that door that brought me to my worst. It was my decision to take the risk back then, I know. And yeah, maybe it was supposed to be like that, in one way or another, because if I hadn’t been there, I wouldn’t be who I am now. And today, I know, through GOD’s will, guidance, blessings and grace, I AM BETTER.

And yes, I can feel that I am closer to GOD today, and I’ll be moving closer to Him tomorrow. 🙂

Author: Claudine

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

