Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Final First Day + Writer’s Block + Bloggers United

Leave a comment

My first day of my final semester in college went pretty normal. Nothing special happened. Er, an incident actually happened but I think it’s not for me to mention the story in public. It’s just that I got pissed, breathed in and breathed out, and shut up. :)))) My rule? Act like a lady, think like a man, work like a boss.

What actually made my day was when I saw my BFF Jarrah with her boyfriend at the van terminal. We exchanged stories all the way home ’cause we took the same ride. Geez, I miss high school! Way back then, Jarrah and I used to go home together because we live in the same area. I miss those times when I have someone to rest my head with whenever I’m already sleepy (and vice versa :)), when we drop by fast foods or other places to grab our snacks before going home, when we find the long ride short because we have too much to talk about… COLLEGE is WAY TOO DIFFERENT. Really. High school is really a point in your life that you’d want to repeat over and over again.

***
As you guys may know (well, if not, you will now),writing has always been my passion. I’ve been into a lots of ups and downs in writing, from the point wherein people admire my works up to those moments that lots of critics emphasize my lack of talent. Time passed and yes, I know I have improved a lot. I won’t be winning a lot of writing contests if not, anyway (pride scribbling aside haha). I know that through passion, dedication, hard work and practice, I had been able to achieve things that writers like me would love to reach, and I know I would still be achieving more in the future.
I know other writers could relate with this: WRITER’S BLOCK. I swear it’s frustrating. Really frustrating. It’s like forcing an orange tree to bear apples or planting daisies and then wait for roses to grow. Stupid and damn disturbing. That moment when you have something in mind but you can’t bring them out into a piece? Heartbreaking. Excruciating.


At this very moment, I want to spill words in this notebook. Unfortunately: WRITER’S BLOCK 😦 This is actually my nth notebook of poetry. I had been writing poems since elementary, but only started keeping my works when I have had my first love way back in my second year high school days. LOL :))))
It feels awesome whenever other writers ask for my opinion on how to improve their works. It feels cool when people think you’re good with your passion, and that you are a credible critic – it’s just fulfilling! But it’s really damn devastating whenever you’re in a writer’s block mode – for a writer, I guess it’s one of the worst situations. 😐
***
Are you ready for #BU4?
Twice a year, bloggers have this event wherein they’d gather, get to know each other and do an interactive shopping.
Karl Ibe and I really like to go but unfortunately, we have a school activity on the day of the event so it would be impossible for us to join the affair. Perhaps next year? I hope we would both be available by then! I’m looking forward to meet my Blogger biases and other fellow bloggers there! 😀
That’s all for now. Ciao! xoxo
Author: Claudine

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

