Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Midnight Sensation

Leave a comment

I can still feel the touch of his hands. Each time I close my eyes, I swear my memory can imitate the wonderful thrill I felt when he wrapped his arms around me. Intoxicating. Addictive. Euphoric.

It was hot, but it was the kind of heat that I would want to feel over and over again.

I was sitting, busy cutting the papers – it was an act of help, actually. I wasn’t supposed to do it, but since I was doing nothing, I offered a hand. While concentrating on my so-elementary work, he entered the door, destroyed the silence that our group was trying to keep. I looked at him, but switched my attention back to my work right away. He spelled his silence, and sat on the very same seat of which I was on. He wrapped his arms around my waist, rested his chin on my shoulder, and breathed my scent. Oh, I could stay right in that moment forever. He placed his lips on the sleeve of my blouse, opened his mouth, and bit me as if he’s a vampire. It was painful, maybe, but I guess it wasn’t what I felt. What I sensed was a deep attraction as if we’re opposite poles of a giant magnet. The attraction was strong, so strong that I can really not defy it no matter how hard I try to.

But you know what? I’m glad that I can’t. πŸ™‚
Author: Claudine

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

