Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

2-Day Family Dine Out

Leave a comment

Yesterday, we went to Festival Mall – just because we felt like it. We were supposed to eat at Cabalen but since we wanted to try something new, we went to Giligan’s. It was worth the try because the food was great and I loved the pirate pirate-ship-inspired motif of the restaurant.
Photobucket
Pretty cool, huh? πŸ˜‰
Photobucket
Photobucket
I couldn’t remember how this one’s called but this chicken recipe tasted great.
Photobucket
Their lumpia recipe really tasted good! The dip really matched the rolls. πŸ™‚
Photobucket
The shrimp and the quail eggs made a good combination with the sauce in this recipe.
Photobucket
I loved the tender beef and the soup. Really. πŸ™‚
Photobucket
This one’s my favorite! The patatim was like wow! B-D
Photobucket
And oh, I bought new pants from Unica Hija. πŸ™‚
I was supposed to have a meeting together with my fellow JPIA-PLM officers but I had chosen not to attend it ’cause my family had already planned to go to McDonalds – Daang Hari opening. Tito Larry (Dad‘s eldest sibling) also joined us. And having been the 65th customer, a card was given to us wherein we‘re entitled to one burger Mcdo.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Well, maybe it’s already pretty obvious that I really am so much drowned with novels. After a week, I had already finished Succubus Series and I was so touched with the happy ending. Truly, True Love is something that couldn’t be defied by Hell when Heaven had already drawn the fate. :”] Indeed, the series had already been listed under my favorite books. πŸ™‚
And I already have a copy of Insurgent! I started reading it right after finishing Succubus Revealed (book 6), and I’m already in the seventh chapter now. I guess I’ll be done with it until tomorrow. B-D
It was a pretty good day. πŸ™‚ I don’t know how to close this post, so let me just end it this way:

“Sometimes it takes more courage to know when to retreat than to keep fighting.” (Carter, Succubus Heat – Book 4 by Richelle Mead)

Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

