Enraptured Reality

Phantasm. Bewilderment. Clairvoyance.

Divergent

Leave a comment

Photobucket

This is actually about the recent book that I have read, Divergent by Veronica Roth. No, this one is not a book review. This is actually a random epiphany.

While reading the book, I can strongly relate myself to Tris, the main character of the story, the one who owns the point of view. Not just because physically we’re technically the same, younger-looking than the real age, just like a little girl… Apparently, we’re on the same path wherein we’re bullied because we’re small and the so-called big ones think they can do whatever they want ’cause they’re big. I suppose this is going to be my stand regarding bullying.

Just like Tris, I see bullying as an act of cowardice, and NOT an act of bravery.

Both of us can’t belong to Candor (The Honest) and Amity (The Peace-lovers). I lie too easily and I am such a hullabaloo-maker. I definitely do not belong there.

I can be at Abnegation (The Selfless) because I was trained to be like that but I know I am not selfless enough.

I must say I can be at Erudite (The Intelligent) because of my love for knowledge but hey, I can’t stand reading books all my life like it’s the only thing to do on earth so definitely, I would never choose to become an Erudite.

And if I were in Tris‘s place, I will definitely choose being at the faction of Dauntless (The Brave) because I love adventures and even though I’m small and I look younger than my age, there’s a lot for me to show, and I am not just clumsy little girl you think I am.

And in this world where courage shall be shown to survive, I know I’ll find my Four, just like Tris, and everyone will be surprised about it – how we’ll come to be and how we’ll make it through together. I’ll ask him “Why me when there’s a million other girls out there – prettier and sexier?” and he’ll answer things that will thrill me even though they’re not about being pretty or sexy. πŸ™‚ Alright, I sound helpless romantic now – CANCEL! :))))

β€œPeople tend to overestimate my character,” I say quietly. “They think that because I’m small, or a girl, or a Stiff, I can’t possibly be cruel. But they’re wrong.” [- Tris (Divergent, Veronica Roth)]


You get that? I am not just that small girl.

The only different between me and Tris now is that she has to keep it with herself that she’s divergent; but with me, I suppose I must show and prove it to everyone: I have no limits. I am DIVERGENT.


By the way,
Divergent‘s Book 2, Insurgent, is coming out this first of May! I can hardly wait! πŸ˜€

Photobucket
Photos from Google Images πŸ™‚
Author: Clau

A music junkie obsessed with coffee, books, and writing erratic oeuvres

Leave a Reply

